Grant Writing Technical Assistance

  • The LYFT Pathway region is served by three Minnesota Regional Development Commissions (RDC).  They can provide these valuable resources to improve the quality of your application:
    • Review your LYFT Pathways application and provide suggestions
    • Provide local demographic
    • Help facilitate business and industry contacts for job shadowing, tours, or presentations
    • Provide examples of other CTE projects or programs
    • Help determine other resources or supports for your application
    • Offer fee-based grant writing services

    Upper Minnesota Valley RDC (Region 6W consists of Big Stone, Chippewa, Lac qui Parle, Swift and Yellow Medicine counties): Dawn Hegland -  or 320-289-1981 –

    Mid Minnesota Development Commission (Region 6E consists of Kandiyohi, McLeod, Meeker and Renville counties): Donn Winckler - or 320-235-8504 –

    Southwest RCD (Region 8 consists of Cottonwood, Jackson, Lincoln, Lyon, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood and Rock counties): Jay Trusty - or 507-836-8547 –